Fly Agaric

This is a little Fly Agaric toadstool/mushroom that I made for my dear Mother 🙂 It stands just over an inch tall by around an inch wide which I think is the perfect size for this little beauty 🙂

I don’t usually use paint on polymer clay as it comes in just about every colour you could possibly want, but I really like the texture of the brush strokes down the stalk and on the spots. Plus when I fired it I left it in the oven for a couple of minutes too long, and some of the clay was burnt! :O Whoopsy! The paint covered all sins though and I actually prefer the painted effect to the original – so all in all I’m quite pleased 😀

I put the mushroom on a keyring so it’s sealed with Sculpey Satin glaze diluted with a little water, to prevent the paint from wearing away with use.

She loves it, I hope you do too 😀

Leave a Reply

