Polymer Clay Tentacle Heart Valentine

Greetings, fine people of Internetland!

Sorry it’s been so long since I last updated, my supply of clay has been running a little dry so I’ve had to resist the urge to craft somewhat. However, thanks to an upcoming birthday and some most generous in-laws (many thanks Christine and Sue! xx) 1.5kg of clay is now winging its way to me! I’ve ordered a whole rainbow of clays to really add a splash of colour to these pages and also help raise some funds for a fantastic cause (more on this soonΒ  so watch this space!). Now I know where my next ‘fix’ of clay is coming from, I can happily use what clay I have, safe in the knowledge my stash will be replenished soon!

So here it is, my polymer clay tentacle heart for my wonderful husband, Matt:

Of course with Valentines day came an opportunity for some crafty goodness and I just couldn’t resist the urge to bring another clay creation into existence πŸ™‚ We don’t usually ‘do’ valentines day in our house. We both feel that it’s very much a ‘Hallmark Holiday’ with it’s only real purpose being to drive the capitalist machine with unnecessary consumerism. That said, there is a lot of love in our house and I don’t object at all to devoting time and love to create something special for the people I love πŸ™‚

Thanks for taking the time to visit and read my ramblings, promise I’ll post again soon!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steve Hooker
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 23:19:59

    LOL

    Reply

  2. theordinarycook
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 11:46:07

    Oh Emily it’s gorgeous and what a lovely post. they are good folks those in-laws of yours πŸ˜‰

    Reply

    • emilymagpie
      Feb 16, 2011 @ 14:56:47

      Thanks so much πŸ˜€ They certainly are good folks, I’m a very lucky girl indeed πŸ˜€ by the way I just checked out your Ginger truffles, they sound amazing! Chocolate and cream are now well and truly on my shopping list!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

