Knitted Clay Scarf

Behold my first proper attempt at ‘knitting’ with polymer clay! I’m quite pleased but definitely need more practise with this technique, it’s so hard to get the ‘stitches’ looking even! This was so hard to get a decent shot of, even on the Macro setting on my camera 😦

I was inspired to try this by the amazing maxxev over on the Craftster message board. My results are nowhere near her standard but I’m encouraged by her comments that the technique requires practice to master. I can’t help thinking that if I could actually knit I would find this much more intuitive! Ah well, that’s another one for the list 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

