Esso Sucks Tshirt Cushion

It’s official, I am the luckiest girl on the planet! My ever wonderful husband bought me the most awesome of all birthday gifts: a sewing machine! Words simply cannot express how happy I am!

Unfortunately I appear to have hit a snag. I cannot get to my fabric stash until I do some major clearing out, so there will be no sewing for me until some intense tidying has been done.  “Nooooooooooooo!  What have I done to deserve a fate such as this?? What do you mean, not tidying up my own mess? Shut up, inner voice.”

However there was one project that had been hanging around in the living room just waiting for repair and of course I had to make sure the machine worked, that’s like, some kind of law or something! 😀

This cushion cover used to be a ‘Stop Esso’ campaign tshirt. The tshirt was well worn and mis-shapen and sadly no longer fit for use as clothing, but that certainly didn’t mean that it’s useful life had come to an end.

I had originally hand stitched this (using awful quality thread I picked up from a charity shop. Lesson learnt!) and it fell to pieces very quickly. All I needed to do was re-stitch and there it was, all finished and nice. 🙂

This is the first thing I’ve sewn in a very long time but it certainly won’t be the last! Look out world, I’m gonna stitch you right up!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachael
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 11:53:46

    Inspired cushion cover Ems – I might have to “rework” some of my knackered old campaign t-shirts too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

